Township of Little Falls County of Passaic New Jersey

Tel: (973) 256-0170 Municipal Building 225 Main Street

Little Falls, NJ 07424

LITTLE FALLS PLANNING BOARD MINUTES OF REORGANIZATION MEETING OF January 4, 2024

Members Present: W. Kilpatrick (Chairman)

K. Barry (V. Chairman)

D. Cataldo M. Seber M. Pocius

Ahmad Awawdeh (2nd Alt.)

R. Doland (3rd Alt.)
J. Ariemma (4th Alt.)

Members Absent: R. Corage

L. Damiano Dr. Abdi (1st Alt.)

Sanyogita Chavan (Planner)

Also Present: Mayor James Damiano

Anthony Sgobba (Councilman) Richard Brigliadoro, Esq. Michael Kobylarz (Engineer) Valerie Laky (Secretary)

The re-organization meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by the Planning Board Attorney, Richard Brigliadoro, Esq. stating that the meetings of the Planning Board will be held every first Thursday of each month at 7:00 P.M. No new applications will be heard after 10:00 P.M.

The meeting proceeded as follows:

Mayor Damiano administered the oath to the Board Members for the year 2024. The meeting was then turned over to Attorney Richard Brigliadoro who opened the floor for nominations to elect a Chairman of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

Ms. Cataldo moved, seconded by Mr. Barry to elect Walter Kilpatrick as Chairman of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Cataldo, Seber, Pocius, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba, Awawdeh,

Doland, and Ariemma

Nays: None

Mr. Brigliadoro declared Mr. Walter Kilpatrick as Chairman of the Board for the year 2024.

[At this time, the meeting was now turned over to Walter Kilpatrick, the Chairman.]

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect a Vice Chairman of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

Councilman Sgobba moved, seconded by Mr. Seber, to elect Kevin Barry as Vice Chairman of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Cataldo, Seber, Pocius, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba, Awawdeh,

Doland, Ariemma and Chairman Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Mr. Kevin Barry as Vice Chairman of the Board for the year 2024.

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the Attorney of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

Mr. Barry moved, seconded by Ms. Cataldo to elect Richard Brigliadoro as Attorney of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Cataldo, Seber, Pocius, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba, Awawdeh,

Doland, Ariemma, and Chairman Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Mr. Brigliadoro as Attorney for the Planning Board for the year 2024.

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the Engineer of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

Mr. Barry, seconded by Mr. Sgobba, to elect Michael Kobylarz as Engineer of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Cataldo, Seber, Pocius, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba, Awawdeh, Doland, Ariemma, and Chairman Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Mr. Michael Kobylarz as Engineer of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the Secretary of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

Mr. Sgobba moved, seconded by Mr. Barry, to elect Valerie Laky as Secretary of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Cataldo, Seber, Pocius, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba, Awawdeh, Doland, Ariemma, and Chairman Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Ms. Valerie Laky as Secretary of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the Planner for the Planning Board for the year 2024.

Mr. Barry moved, seconded by Ms. Cataldo to elect Sanyogita Chavan of H2M Associates, Inc., as the Planner of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Cataldo, Seber, Pocius, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba, Awawdeh, Doland, Ariemma, and Chairman Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Ms. Sanyogita Chavan as Planner of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect a Conflict Attorney for the Planning Board for the year 2024.

Mr. Barry moved, seconded by Mr. Seber, to elect Scott Carlson as Conflict Attorney of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Cataldo, Seber, Pocius, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba, Awawdeh, Doland, Ariemma, and Chairman Kilpatrick

Navs: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Mr. Carlson as Conflict Attorney of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the North Jersey Herald and News, Bergen Record, and the Little Falls website for all legal notices/advertisements of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

Mr. Barry moved, seconded by Mr. Seber, to elect the North Jersey Herald and News, Bergen Record, and the Little Falls website for all legal notices/ advertisements of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Cataldo, Seber, Pocius, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba, Awawdeh, Doland, Ariemma, and Chairman Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared the North Jersey Herald and News, Bergen Record, and the Little Falls website for all legal notices/advertisements of the Planning Board for the year 2024.

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the calendar year 2024 as presented to the Board for the Planning Board year 2024.

Mr. Seber moved, seconded by Mr. Barry, to accept the calendar year 2024 as presented to the Board for the year 2024.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Cataldo, Seber, Pocius, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba, Awawdeh, Doland, Ariemma, and Chairman Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared the calendar accepted for the year 2024 as presented for the Board for the year 2024.

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to accept the Attorney Contract of Richard Brigliadoro,

Esq. as presented to the Board for the Planning Board year 2024.

Mr. Barry moved, seconded by Ms. Cataldo, to accept the Attorney Contract of Richard Brigliadoro, Esq. as presented to the Board for the year 2024.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Cataldo, Seber, Pocius, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba, Awawdeh, Doland, Ariemma, and Chairman Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared the Attorney Contract of Richard Brigliadoro, Esq. accepted for the year 2024 as presented for the Board.

The 2024 re-organization meeting is now closed.