TOWNSHIP COUNCIL WORKSHOP AGENDA

MONDAY, JANUARY 8, 2018 7:00 P.M.

SALUTE TO THE FLAG

STATEMENT OF PUBLIC NOTICE - TAKE NOTICE THAT ADEQUATE NOTICE OF THIS MEETING HAS BEEN PROVIDED IN ACCORDANCE WITH N.J.S.A. 10:4-10 AS FOLLOWS: A NOTICE OF THE MEETING WAS PROMINENTLY POSTED ON THE BULLETIN BOARD AT THE MUNICIPAL BUILDING, LOCATED AT 225 MAIN STREET, LITTLE FALLS, NJ ON JANUARY 2, 2018. A COPY OF THE NOTICE WAS FAXED TO THE NORTH JERSEY HERALD & NEWS AND THE RECORD ON THE SAME DATE. ADDITIONALLY, A COPY OF THE NOTICE WAS FILED IN THE OFFICE OF THE TOWNSHIP CLERK ON SAID DATE.

ROLL CALL

PUBLIC COMMENT - GENERAL MATTERS

ANYONE WISHING TO ADDRESS THE TOWNSHIP COUNCIL MAY DO SO THROUGH THE COUNCIL PRESIDENT. PLEASE GIVE YOUR NAME AND ADDRESS FOR THE RECORD. COMMENTS ARE TO BE LIMITED TO THREE MINUTES, HOWEVER, IF APPROPRIATE, YOU MAY BE GRANTED ADDITIONAL TIME IN THE SOLE DISCRETION OF THE COUNCIL PRESIDENT.

ACTION ITEMS:

MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS (One motion/second/poll at the end for Advice and Consent items)

Shade Tree Commission - Five-year term

Regular Members (4) - MAYOR appoints: Patricia Toomey (Secretary), John Lockwood, George White and Leonard Szczawinski

Municipal Alliance - One-year term

Regular Members (3) - MAYOR appoints: Jon Vanak, Beth Billig and Tiffany Sellittto

Council Ad-Hoc Committees:

Open Space/Grant Committee

Community Representatives (13) Raymond Kostroski, Ann Kahwaty and Rosemary Kluth, Arnold Korotkin, Renea Shapiro, Mary Ann Kilpatrick, Rocco Corage, John Pace, Tom Kazmark, Hans Prell, Mark Seber, Kristi Burbano and Councilmember Maria Martini Cordonnier

Domestic Violence Prevention Committee - Council President appoints
Community Representatives (21) Wendy Harman, Jacqueline Truland, Kevin
Wronko, Stephanie Cedeno, Gina Clough, Alan Bernhart, Jayme Vieria, Barbara

Carrig, Rosemarie Bello-Truland, Janet Clark, Marianne Holzach, Suzanne Switlyk, Marybeth Fanelli, Sarah Goldstein, Lauren Hout, Wendy Madonia, Stacy Albanese, Marc Benitez, Maripat Alger-Cottone, Police Chief Steven Post and Councilmember Maria Martini Cordonnier

Transportation Committee

Community Representatives (12) Pearl Beers, Arnold Korotkin, Wendy Madonia, George Dassinger, Renea Shapiro, Steve Martin, Kenneth Kimmel, Karen Crawford, John Healy, Ron Crawford, Mike Voytko and Councilmember Christopher Vancheri

Passaic River Advisory Board

Community Representatives (6) Tom Kazmark, Kevin Barry, Phyllis Dillon, Hans Prell, Jill Harland and Councilmember Christopher Vancheri

Senior Citizen Advisory Board

Community Representatives (7) Lucille Clifford, Joan Imandt, Lynn DeLuccia, Nadine Heinis, Marcella Kelleher, Rosemarie Ryglicki, Evelyn Tosi, Janet Cohen, Jean Giancola, Wendy Madonia, Paul Huggins, Helen Lewis, Dr. Rico Visperas, Phyllis Dillon, Councilmember Maria Martini Cordonnier and Councilmember William Liess

ITEMS TO BE DISCUSSED:

MAYOR/ADMINISTRATOR:

- 1. RESOLUTION FOR RELEASE OF PERFORMANCE BOND
- 2. DO NOT ENTER SIGN ON GLEN ROCK ROAD
- 3. SOLID WASTE BIDS
- 4. FENCE AMENDMENT
- 5. FLOOD BOARD AMENDMENT

COUNCIL TOPICS FOR DISCUSSION

1. SPEED LIMIT ORDINANCE FOR INTRODUCTION 1/22

PUBLIC COMMENT - AGENDA ITEMS ONLY

ANYONE WISHING TO ADDRESS THE TOWNSHIP COUNCIL MAY DO SO THROUGH THE COUNCIL PRESIDENT. PLEASE GIVE YOUR NAME AND ADDRESS FOR THE RECORD. COMMENTS ARE TO BE LIMITED TO THREE MINUTES, HOWEVER, IF APPROPRIATE, YOU MAY BE GRANTED ADDITIONAL TIME IN THE SOLE DISCRETION OF THE COUNCIL PRESIDENT.

ADJOURN