Township of Little Falls County of Passaic New Jersey

Tel: (973) 256-0170

Municipal Building 225 Main Street Little Falls, NJ 07424

LITTLE FALLS PLANNING BOARD MINUTES OF REORGANIZATION MEETING OF January 9, 2020

Members Present: W. Kilpatrick (Chairman) R. Greco (V. Chairman) C. Gaita J. Strothers L. Damiano M. Seber D. Cataldo (1 st Alt.) M. Pocius (4 th Alt.)	Also Present:	Mayor James Damiano Richard Brigliadoro, Esq. Thomas Lemanowicz (Engineer) Valerie Laky (Board Secretary)
--	---------------	--

Members Absent:	K. Barry	
	Anthony Sgobba (Councilman)	
	R. Corage (2 nd Alt.)	
	D. Damiano (3 rd Alt.)	

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by the Planning Board Attorney, Richard Brigliadoro, Esq. stating that the regular meetings of the Planning Board will be held every first Thursday of each month a 7:00 P.M, and no new applications will be heard after 10:00 P.M. The meeting proceeded as follows:

The following oath was administered to the following officers of the Board Members for the year 2020: Derek Damiano, Michael Pocius, Richard Greco, and Joan Strothers

I, ______, DO SOLEMNLY AFFIRM, THAT I WILL FAITHFULLY, IMPARTIALLY AND JUSTLY PERFORM ALL THE DUTIES OF THE POSITION OF PLANNING BOARD MEMBER, ACCORDING TO THE BEST OF MY ABILITY, SO HELP ME GOD.

1. Attorney Richard Brigliadoro opened the floor for nominations to elect a Chairman of the Planning Board for the year 2020.

Mr. Greco moved, seconded by Ms. Strothers to elect Walter Kilpatrick as Chairman of the Planning Board for the year 2020.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Greco, Gaita, Strothers, L. Damiano, Mayor Damiano, Seber, Cataldo, Pocius Nays: None

Mr. Brigliadoro declared Mr. Kilpatrick as Chairman of the Board for the year 2020.

[At this time, the meeting is now turned over to Walter Kilpatrick, the Chairman.]

2. The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect a Vice Chairman of the Planning Board for the year 2020.

Mr. Gaita moved, seconded by Ms. Strothers, to elect Richard Greco as Vice Chairman of the Planning Board for the year 2020.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Gaita Strothers, L. Damiano, Mayor Damiano, Seber, Cataldo, Pocius, Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Mr. Gaita as Vice Chairman of the Board for the year 2020.

3. The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the Attorney of the Planning Board for the year 2020.

Ms. Strothers moved, seconded by Mr. Pocius to elect Richard Brigliadoro as Attorney of the Planning Board for the year 2020.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Greco, Gaita, Strothers, L. Damiano, Mayor Damiano, Seber, Cataldo, Pocius, Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Mr. Brigliadoro as Attorney for the Planning Board for the year 2020.

4. The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the Engineer of the Planning Board for the year 2020.

Ms. Strothers, seconded by Mr. Seber, to elect Thomas Lemanowicz as Engineer of the Planning Board for the year 2020.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Greco, Gaita, Strothers, L. Damiano, Mayor Damiano, Seber, Cataldo, Pocius, Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Mr. Lemanowicz as Engineer of the Planning Board for the year 2020.

.....

5. The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the Secretary of the Planning Board for the year2020.

Ms. Strothers moved, seconded by Ms. Cataldo, to elect Valerie Laky as Secretary of the Planning Board for the year 2020.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Greco, Gaita, Strothers, L. Damiano, Mayor Damiano, Seber, Cataldo, Pocius, Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Ms. Laky as Secretary of the Planning Board for the year 2020.

6. The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect a Conflict Attorney for the Planning Board for the year 2020.

Ms. Strothers moved, seconded by Ms. Cataldo, to elect Scott Carlson as Conflict Attorney of the Planning Board for the year 2020.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Greco, Gaita, Strothers, L. Damiano, Mayor Damiano, Seber, Cataldo, Pocius, Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Mr. Carlson as Conflict Attorney of the Planning Board for the year 2020.

7. The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the North Jersey Herald and News and the Little Falls website for all legal notices/advertisements of the Planning Board for the year 2020.

Ms. Strothers moved, seconded by Mr. Gaita, to elect the North Jersey Herald and News and Little Falls website for all legal notices/ advertisements of the Planning Board for the year 2020. Poll of the Board: Ayes: Greco, Gaita, Strothers, L. Damiano, Mayor Damiano, Seber, Cataldo, Pocius, Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared the North Jersey Herald and News and Little Falls website for all legal notices/advertisements of the Planning Board for the year 2020.

8. The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the calendar year 2020 as presented to the Board for the Planning Board year 2020.

Mr. Gaita moved, seconded by Ms. Strothers, to accept the calendar year 2020 as presented to the Board for the year 2020.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Greco, Gaita, Strothers, L. Damiano, Mayor Damiano, Seber, Cataldo, Pocius, Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared the calendar accepted for the year 2020 as presented for the Board for the year 2020.

The 2020 re-organization meeting is now closed.