Township of Little Falls County of Passaic New Jersey

Tel: (973) 256-0170

Municipal Building 225 Main Street Little Falls, NJ 07424

LITTLE FALLS PLANNING BOARD MINUTES OF REORGANIZATION MEETING OF January 5, 2023

Members Present:	W. Kilpatrick (Chairman) K. Barry (V. Chairman) C. Gaita R. Corage L. Damiano D. Cataldo M. Seber D. Damiano (1 st Alt.) Dr. Abdi (3 rd Alt.) Ahmad Awawdeh (4 th Alt.)	Also Present:	Mayor James Damiano Anthony Sgobba (Councilman) Richard Brigliadoro, Esq. Michael Christaldi (Engineer) Valerie Laky (Secretary)

Members Absent: M. Pocius (2nd Alt.)

The re-organization meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by the Planning Board Attorney, Richard Brigliadoro, Esq. stating that the meetings of the Planning Board will be held remotely every first Thursday of each month at 7:00 P.M. until further notice in accordance with NJSA 10:4-9-1 due to the current situation involving the COVID-19 virus. No new applications will be heard after 10:00 P.M.

The meeting proceeded as follows:

Mayor Damiano administered the oath to the Board Members for the year 2023. The meeting was then turned over to Attorney Richard Brigliadoro who opened the floor for nominations to elect a Chairman of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

Mr. L. Damiano moved, seconded by Mr. Gaita to elect Walter Kilpatrick as Chairman of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Gaita, Corage, L. Damiano, Cataldo, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba, Seber, D. Damiano, Dr. Abdi, and Awawdeh Nays: None

Mr. Brigliadoro declared Mr. Kilpatrick as Chairman of the Board for the year 2023.

[At this time, the meeting was now turned over to Walter Kilpatrick, the Chairman.]

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect a Vice Chairman of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

Mr. L. Damiano moved, seconded by Mr. Seber, to elect Kevin Barry as Vice Chairman of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Gaita, Corage, L. Damiano, Cataldo, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba,

Seber, D. Damiano, Dr. Abdi, Awawdeh and Chairman Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Mr. Barry as Vice Chairman of the Board for the year 2023.

.....

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the Attorney of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

Mr. Gaita moved, seconded by Mr. L. Damiano to elect Richard Brigliadoro as Attorney of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Gaita, Corage, L. Damiano, Cataldo, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba, Seber, D. Damiano, Dr. Abdi, Awawdeh, and Chairman Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Mr. Brigliadoro as Attorney for the Planning Board for the year 2023.

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the Engineer of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

Mr. Barry, seconded by Mr. Gaita, to elect Michael Christaldi as Engineer of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Gaita, Corage, L. Damiano, Cataldo, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba, Seber, D. Damiano, Dr. Abdi, Awawdeh, and Chairman Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Mr. Christaldi as Engineer of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

.....

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the Secretary of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

Mr. Barry moved, seconded by Mr. L. Damiano, to elect Valerie Laky as Secretary of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Gaita, Corage, L. Damiano, Cataldo, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba,

Seber, D. Damiano, Dr. Abdi, Awawdeh, and Chairman Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Ms. Laky as Secretary of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the Planner for the Planning Board for the year 2023.

Mr. Barry moved, seconded by Mr. L. Damiano, to elect Sanyogita Chavan of H2M Associates, Inc., as the Planner of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Gaita, Corage, L. Damiano, Cataldo, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba, Seber, D. Damiano, Dr. Abdi, Awawdeh, and Chairman Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Ms. Chavan as Planner of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect a Conflict Attorney for the Planning Board for the year 2023.

Mr. L. Damiano moved, seconded by Mr. Barry, to elect Scott Carlson as Conflict Attorney of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Gaita, Corage, L. Damiano, Cataldo, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba,

Seber, D. Damiano, Dr. Abdi, Awawdeh, and Chairman Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared Mr. Carlson as Conflict Attorney of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the North Jersey Herald and News, Bergen Record, and the Little Falls website for all legal notices/advertisements of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

Mr. Gaita moved, seconded by Mr. Sgobba, to elect the North Jersey Herald and News, Bergen Record, and the Little Falls website for all legal notices/ advertisements of the Planning Board for the year 2023. Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Gaita, Corage, L. Damiano, Cataldo, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba,

Seber, D. Damiano, Dr. Abdi, Awawdeh, and Chairman Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared the North Jersey Herald and News, Bergen Record, and the Little Falls website for all legal notices/advertisements of the Planning Board for the year 2023.

The Chairman, opened the floor for nominations to elect the calendar year 2023 as presented to the Board for the Planning Board year 2023.

Mr. Barry moved, seconded by Ms. Cataldo, to accept the calendar year 2023 as presented to the Board for the year 2023.

Poll of the Board: Ayes: Barry, Gaita, Corage, L. Damiano, Cataldo, Mayor Damiano, Councilman Sgobba, Seber, D. Damiano, Dr. Abdi, Awawdeh, and Chairman Kilpatrick

Nays: None

Mr. Kilpatrick declared the calendar accepted for the year 2023 as presented for the Board for the year 2023.

The 2023 re-organization meeting is now closed.