Building Department

You are here

James DiMaria, Construction Official

Hours of Operation
Office
Monday - Friday 8 am to 4 pm

Counter
Monday - Friday 8 am to 3:30 pm

Last customer for full service permitting and pick up admitted at 3:15 pm

 
BUILDING DEPARTMENT CONTACTS

SCHEDULING AND PERMITTING
973-256-6132 Ext 1
Debbie Liscio (dliscio@lfnj.com)
Alba Nako (rnako@lfnj.com)

DEPARTMENT HEAD
973-256-6162 Ext 2
Construction / Zoning Official / Fire Subcode Official
James DiMaria (jdimaria@lfnj.com)

Office hours: Mon. - Fri. 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Fire inspection Hours: Tues. - Thurs. 8:00 am - 11:00 am

CODE ENFORCEMENT
973-256-6182 Ext 3
Property Maintenance / Certificate of Compliance inspections
Donald Warnet (dwarnet@lfnj.com)
Office hours: Mon. - Fri. 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

PLUMBING
Ray Keeley - Plumbing Subcode Official/Plumbing inspector (rkeeley@ifnj.com)
Inspection hours: Tues. - Thurs. 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

ELECTRICAL
Tom Atry - Electrical Subcode Official (tatry@lfnj.com
inspection hours: Tues. - Thurs. 8:00 am - 11:00 am

BUILDING
Albert Reiner - Building Subcode Official (areiner@lfnj.com
inspection hours: Tues. -Thurs. 8:00 am - 11:00 am

Contact the building department to help you determine if a permit is needed. We can explain what kind of documentation you'll need with your application and help streamline the process for you before you begin.

Building permits help to insure safe occupancies. If you see construction being done without permits, illegal occupancies, or property maintenance issues please contact the Building Department. All information is handled in a manner insuring your confidentiality.